antithesis

“There are no such thing as a bad decision.”
(I am afraid of making one. I am afraid of taking a path I should have not be walking on.)

“Sometimes the wrong choices take us to the right places.”
(What classifies as ‘the right place’? Is it the one that makes us feel like rethinking our life choices, pushing ourselves to thrive? Or is it the one that feels like home; one that gives comfort like no other place could?)

“If you can love someone with your whole heart, even one person, then there’s salvation in life. Even if you can’t get together with that person.”
(I don’t know if I will ever fall in love again.)

“If all else fails, go home.”
(I don’t want to go home.)

“I think it’s very healthy to spend time alone. You need to know how to be alone and not be defined by another person.”
(When I get tired, I let go of things, and people. I stopped carrying them around and lies down on the ground instead. I now know how to be alone too damn well that I cannot seem to shake off the feeling of being lonely even at crowded places. I start to despise human contact. I form a bubble around me. I don’t let anyone come too close. I then get scared thinking this might be the way I’m going to have to live for the rest of my life.)

“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.”
(I don’t know who I am anymore.)

One thought on “antithesis

  1. why so gloomy bex?

    a 'right place' is where your life would harbor, when everything seems perfect, when you've reached a state that's stable and you won't be craving for more. because at that state you have already satisfied with everything. all of your wrong choices, bad decisions will make you think twice before you lead your life to a bad place. and eventually you will bring yourself to that place. because no matter how f*ucked up you were, life will get you back on track.

    don't be afraid bex, ngobrol yuk :)

    udah lama postingannya yah, telah yah, maaf yah :P

    kecups dari bandungs :*

    p.s : mungkin ada beberapa grammar yg ngasal, ihik ihik :p ada rencana sih baru planning taun depan mau ke europe kalo ada rejeki, mungkin mampir belanda :D kalo jadi sih, baru planning ihihihi

    Like

Write a comment.

